Africa's data centre capacity is announced faster than it is energised
Every colocation, hyperscale and sovereign facility we can trace, with the megawatts named, the capital attached and the status kept honest. 22 rows, 16 of them with no published capacity.
6.4 MW energised of 806 MW named in the register.Explore the project pipeline
Capacity, country, timeline and investment
Capacity is counted only where a source publishes a megawatt figure. Project maturity and investment amounts stay in separate views.
6.4 MW serving load · 16 of 22 project rows have no published capacity
The register contains 806.4 MW of named project capacity. Cross-border project totals are counted once here; the country view does not apportion them. The country and status filters apply to the country, projects, timeline and investment views.
Country totals use only projects attributed to one country. Shared or pan-African capacity is excluded, not divided.
Announcement dates are not commissioning dates. “Operational” is shown only where the source record says it serves load.
Reported facility CAPEX, local-currency amounts, committed capital and investment targets are listed as separate fields; they are not combined.
No project row in this register does not mean a country has no data centres. Capacity without a published figure remains “No information.”
Inspect all records
The complete register includes project scope, capacity, capital fields, status, announcement date and source.
Project register
A project row is not proof of operating capacity. 16 of 22 rows carry no published megawatt figure.
| Project and source | Capacity | Reported capital | Status | Announced |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vodafone, Elsewedy and Cassava data centreEgypt · Vodafone, Elsewedy, Cassava TechnologiesCapacity undisclosed, so the MW field is left empty rather than estimated. | unknown | $1.0bn | Announced | 2026-09-08 |
| Nairobi Two (NBO2)Kenya · Digital Realty (iColo)Opened this week; iColo sites rebranded to Digital Realty across Kenya and Mozambique. | 6.4 MW | — | Energised | 2026-09-07 |
| Heka Data AI hubEgypt · Heka Data, US consortiumExploratory; recorded so the pipeline is visible, not counted as capacity. | unknown | — | Exploring | 2026-09-04 |
| Cybastion AI hubCameroon · CybastionAnchors a national AI hub programme. | unknown | $75m | Announced | 2026-09-02 |
| NSIA AI data centreNigeria · Nigeria Sovereign Investment AuthoritySovereign wealth vehicle entering AI capacity directly. | 100.0 MW | — | Announced | 2026-09-01 |
| Wiocc capital raisePan-African (connectivity) · Wiocc, Saudi and African backersCable and connectivity capital, recorded separately from data centre capacity. | unknown | $300m | Funding | 2026-09-01 |
| MTN AI-ready data centresNigeria; South Africa · MTN, Al Ashram (UAE)About 150 MW is the reported initial capacity across Nigeria and South Africa; the national split is not published, so it is not assigned to either country. | 150.0 MW | — | Announced | 2026-08-26 |
| Huawei AI data centre bidEgypt · HuaweiReported to have prompted a US counteroffer; geopolitically significant, commercially uncommitted. | unknown | — | Exploring | 2026-08-26 |
| Cassava AI FactorySouth Africa · Cassava Technologies, NVIDIARanked 36th on the TOP500 supercomputer list; 12,000-GPU buildout reported at US$700m. | unknown | $700m | Energised | 2026-08-26 |
| Mombasa AI data centreKenya · Amaco (Greece)Reported in shillings; not converted here, because the exchange rate on the day of reporting is part of the record. The shilling figure covers the smart power system intended to energise the data centre, with GE Vernova supplying gas turbines, not the data centre's entire capital cost. Reported in shillings; not converted here. | unknown | KES 194bn | Announced | 2026-08-17 |
| Nigeria cloud and AI investment targetNigeria · Federal Government of NigeriaGovernment mobilization target, not committed capital or project capex. | unknown | $750m target | TargetGovernment mobilization target, not committed capital or project capex. | 2026-08-17 |
| Project BRIDGE fibre programmeNigeria · Federal Government of Nigeria90,000 km of new fibre in execution phase; connectivity, counted separately from compute. | unknown | — | Under construction | 2026-08-10 |
| Airtel Kenya data centreKenya · Airtel AfricaTarget moved to July 2027. | unknown | $150m | Under construction | 2026-08-07 |
| Hassan Allam data centres (first phase)Egypt · Hassan AllamLicensed with a stated first-phase investment. | unknown | $400m | Approved | 2026-08-05 |
| Equinix Cape Town campusSouth Africa · EquinixApproved; capacity not disclosed. | unknown | — | Approved | 2026-08-04 |
| Côte d'Ivoire sovereign data centreCôte d'Ivoire · Government of Côte d'IvoireGovernment-approved sovereign facility. | unknown | $170m | Approved | 2026-07-20 |
| Cape Town hyperscale campus (two sites)South Africa · UndisclosedPlanning approval legally suspended pending appeal; no immediate development plan reported. | unknown | — | Appeal pendingPlanning approval legally suspended pending appeal; no immediate development plan reported. | 2026-07-14 |
| Raxio expansion programmePan-African (Angola, Mozambique, others) · Raxio GroupPortfolio-level committed capital, not project capex. | unknown | >$380m portfolio capital | FundingPortfolio-level committed capital, not project capex. | 2026-07-14 |
| Gabon sovereign data centreGabon · Government of GabonLaunched with capacity undisclosed. | unknown | — | Energised | 2026-07-08 |
| Nexus AI factory (Casablanca)Morocco · Nexus Core Systems; Moroccan government partnersPlanned capacity; USD 1.2 billion is the initial investment announcement. No commissioning evidence. Announcement month only. | 500.0 MW | $1.2bn | Announced | 2026-04 |
| Teraco JB7 data centre expansionSouth Africa · TeracoMyBroadband reported it was still expanding on 27 August 2026; the 2026 completion date is a schedule, not confirmation of commissioning. | 40.0 MW | — | Under constructionMyBroadband reported it was still expanding on 27 August 2026; the 2026 completion date is a schedule, not confirmation of commissioning. | 2024-11-13 |
| Africa Data Centres AccraGhana · Africa Data Centres (Cassava)2023 plan; current commissioning or construction status not confirmed in reviewed sources. | 10.0 MW | — | Announced2023 plan; current commissioning or construction status not confirmed in reviewed sources. | 2023-05-18 |
Charts and evidence
Read the published charts below, or make your own chart from selected records.
Figure 1Capacity by delivery status
Megawatts named in the register, grouped by how far each project has actually got
6.4 MW serving load of 806 MW named
Data table — the values plotted above
| Delivery status | Megawatts | Share of capacity named |
|---|---|---|
| Energised, serving load | 6.4 | 0.8% |
| Under construction | 40.0 | 5.0% |
| Approved, not building | ||
| Announced, no consent | 760.0 | 94.2% |
Figure 2Reported facility investment by country
Reported facility-level investment. Portfolio raises, multi-country amounts and government targets are excluded
Facility-level amounts reported, not audited spend
Data table — the values plotted above
| Country | Announced capital, USD | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Egypt | $1,400,000,000 | 37.9% |
| Morocco | $1,200,000,000 | 32.5% |
| South Africa | $700,000,000 | 18.9% |
| Côte d'Ivoire | $170,000,000 | 4.6% |
| Kenya | $150,000,000 | 4.1% |
| Cameroon | $75,000,000 | 2.0% |
How this record is kept
What counts as a project
Named facilities and announced projects are recorded with their stated scope. Colocation resold from another operator’s floor is excluded where it would count the same megawatt twice. Portfolio capital raises are not site capacity.
What counts as serving load
A facility is treated as operational when the record has evidence it serves customer load. Announcements, permits and ribbon-cuttings do not count as serving capacity.
Known gaps
16 of 22 project rows carry no published megawatt figure. Shared or pan-African capacity is not split between countries. Continental estimates (360 MW active and 238 MW under construction) have a different scope and reporting snapshot. They cannot be compared with this register’s total across delivery statuses.
The monitoring feed
Signals lead to sources; they are not added to the infrastructure project register until the evidence meets its rules.
- FG targets 6 months to fund community-owned telecom towers in rural NigeriaInfrastructure and compute
- NCC, stakeholders seek Right of Way cost cuts to advance Nigeria's digital connectivityInvestment and funding
- MTN Ghana to deploy new spectrum to accelerate 5G expansionConnectivity and bandwidthSource review: evidence added — Open page read in full. The awarded spectrum price and band allocations are recorded; no capacity, coverage or capex figure is claimed from them.
- Africa's AI race acceleratesInfrastructure and compute
- ‘Capability Leaves With the Vendor’: What’s Actually Running in SADC, and What Isn’tInfrastructure and compute
- Angola Cables upgrades atlantic network as AI reshapes global data demandConnectivity and bandwidth
- Hassanein Hiridjee's Axian expands Senegal data centerData centres and compute
- Starlink backhaul in Nigeria tests rural tower economicsConnectivity and bandwidth
- African AI training opens free for public officialsSkills and talent
- Namibia Opens National AI Institute Built Around Four Gaps Its Own Assessment FoundInfrastructure and compute
- MTN’s IHS Towers takeover advances as regulator demands fair accessPolicy and regulation
- Ghana awards 5G licence to state-owned Telecel, set for rollout by DecemberConnectivity and bandwidth
- How Cyber Resilience Can Strengthen South Africa’s Sovereign AI AmbitionsPolicy and regulation
- NEC Africa lands 4G contract with Savannah Uganda, eyes financial sectorPolicy and regulation
- NCC calls for increased investment in Nigeria's telecoms infrastructureInvestment and funding
- Nigeria needs more data centres as AI, cloud demand surgesData centres and compute
- Can global energy demand for AI help electrify rural Africa?Energy and power
- Space-tech Satlyt raises $8m to build AI data centres in spaceInvestment and funding
- Bacongo data center: solar power and AfDB backingData centres and compute
- Vodacom to deploy Nokia's passive-active massive MIMO solutionInfrastructure and compute
Collection round · 2026-10-01
Evidence on use, work, costs and compute
This collection preserves each source’s population, period and definition. Estimates, survey responses, vacancies and provider claims remain separate. Coverage is incomplete.
Operating facilities and compute services
A starter review of operating assets and services. The Infrastructure project pipeline tracks a different set of announcements; this is not a national or continental capacity total. Rated MW, GPU inventory and actual load are different measures.
Critical IT capacity at reviewed completed sites — 1/1 records with information
Selected site evidence, not a national inventory. Rated critical IT capacity is not actual load, GPU capacity or an Africa total.
Operator completion statement, 2025-08-12 · operator_statement · measured · Teraco JB4 expansion completion
Operator reports completion of a 30 MW addition, bringing the JB4 campus to 50 MW critical IT capacity. Total and increment must not be added. Rated capacity is not actual electricity consumption or AI-specific compute.
Make a chart from this measure
| Scope | Value | Meaning and limits |
|---|---|---|
| Teraco JB4, South Africa | 50 MW of rated critical IT capacity | 50 MW is total critical IT capacity after a 30 MW addition. Actual utilisation and AI-specific capacity are not reported. JB4 is a different facility from JB7 in the project pipeline; do not add its incremental 30 MW again. |
AWS EC2 G4dn — Cape Town · GPU cloud service
- Status
- Provider-listed regional service
- Rated critical IT capacity
- No information in reviewed source
- Installed GPU count
- No information in reviewed source
- GPU hourly rental price
- No information in reviewed source
- Evidence date
- Listed when reviewed on 2026-10-01
AWS lists G4dn in Cape Town. Listing does not verify spare capacity or account access. The reviewed regional listing gives no GPU fleet count, power capacity or hourly price. Inf1 is also listed, but is an inference accelerator and is not counted as a GPU.
Operator evidence · reviewed 2026-10-01
Cassava AI — South Africa · AI compute deployment
- Status
- Operator-reported deployment and service offering
- Rated critical IT capacity
- No information in reviewed source
- Installed GPU count
- No information in reviewed source
- GPU hourly rental price
- No information in reviewed source
- Evidence date
- 2026-03-18 operator update
South Africa deployment is stated by the operator. Nigeria, Kenya, Egypt and Morocco remain expansion plans in this source. No MW, installed GPU total or numerical rental rate is published here. Linked to the existing Cassava AI Factory project; not an additional project.
Operator evidence · reviewed 2026-10-01
Teraco JB4 Bredell campus · General data-centre facility
- Status
- Operator-reported completed expansion
- Rated critical IT capacity
- 50 MW
- Installed GPU count
- No information in reviewed source
- GPU hourly rental price
- No information in reviewed source
- Evidence date
- 2025-08-12 completion statement
50 MW is total critical IT capacity after a 30 MW addition. Actual utilisation and AI-specific capacity are not reported. JB4 is a different facility from JB7 in the project pipeline; do not add its incremental 30 MW again.
Operator evidence · reviewed 2026-10-01
Research coverage and remaining gaps across 54 countries
No information in reviewed sources means the checked sources supplied no figure. Not yet researched means a country-specific search is still pending. Neither means zero.
| Country | Area | Review state | Remaining work |
|---|---|---|---|
| Angola | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Angola | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Angola | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Angola | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Burundi | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Burundi | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Burundi | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Burundi | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Benin | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Benin | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Benin | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Benin | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Burkina Faso | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Burkina Faso | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Burkina Faso | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Burkina Faso | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Botswana | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Botswana | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Botswana | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Botswana | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Central African Republic | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Central African Republic | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Central African Republic | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Central African Republic | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Côte d'Ivoire | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Côte d'Ivoire | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Côte d'Ivoire | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Côte d'Ivoire | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Cameroon | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Cameroon | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Cameroon | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Cameroon | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Democratic Republic of the Congo | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Democratic Republic of the Congo | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Democratic Republic of the Congo | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Democratic Republic of the Congo | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Republic of the Congo | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Republic of the Congo | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Republic of the Congo | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Republic of the Congo | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Comoros | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Comoros | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Comoros | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Comoros | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Cabo Verde | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Cabo Verde | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Cabo Verde | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Cabo Verde | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Djibouti | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Djibouti | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Djibouti | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Djibouti | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Algeria | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Algeria | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Algeria | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Algeria | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Egypt | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Egypt | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Egypt | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Egypt | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Eritrea | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Eritrea | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Eritrea | Practical access costs | No information in reviewed sources | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Eritrea | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Ethiopia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Ethiopia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Ethiopia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Ethiopia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Gabon | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Gabon | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Gabon | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Gabon | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Ghana | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Ghana | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Ghana | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Ghana | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Guinea | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Guinea | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Guinea | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Guinea | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Gambia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Gambia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Gambia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Gambia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Guinea-Bissau | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Guinea-Bissau | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Guinea-Bissau | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Guinea-Bissau | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Equatorial Guinea | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Equatorial Guinea | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Equatorial Guinea | Practical access costs | No information in reviewed sources | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Equatorial Guinea | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Kenya | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Kenya | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Related study; no national jobs result | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Kenya | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Kenya | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Liberia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Liberia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Liberia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Liberia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Libya | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Libya | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Libya | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Libya | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Lesotho | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Lesotho | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Lesotho | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Lesotho | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Morocco | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Morocco | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Morocco | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Morocco | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Madagascar | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Madagascar | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Madagascar | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Madagascar | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Mali | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Mali | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Mali | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Mali | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Mozambique | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Mozambique | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Mozambique | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Mozambique | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Mauritania | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Mauritania | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Mauritania | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Mauritania | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Mauritius | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Mauritius | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Mauritius | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Mauritius | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Malawi | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Malawi | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Malawi | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Malawi | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Namibia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Namibia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Namibia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Namibia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Niger | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Niger | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Niger | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Niger | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Nigeria | AI use and adoption | Survey evidence available | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Nigeria | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Nigeria | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Nigeria | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Rwanda | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Rwanda | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Rwanda | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Rwanda | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Sudan | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Sudan | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Sudan | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Sudan | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Senegal | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Senegal | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Senegal | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Senegal | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Sierra Leone | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Sierra Leone | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Sierra Leone | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Sierra Leone | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Somalia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Somalia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Somalia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Somalia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| South Sudan | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| South Sudan | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| South Sudan | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| South Sudan | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| São Tomé and Príncipe | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| São Tomé and Príncipe | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| São Tomé and Príncipe | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| São Tomé and Príncipe | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Eswatini | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Eswatini | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Eswatini | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Eswatini | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Seychelles | AI use and adoption | No information in reviewed sources | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Seychelles | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Seychelles | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Seychelles | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Chad | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Chad | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Chad | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Chad | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Togo | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Togo | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Togo | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Togo | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Tunisia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Tunisia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Tunisia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Tunisia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Tanzania | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Tanzania | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Tanzania | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Tanzania | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Uganda | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Uganda | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Uganda | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Uganda | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| South Africa | AI use and adoption | Survey evidence available | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| South Africa | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Vacancy evidence only | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| South Africa | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| South Africa | Operating facilities and compute services | Provider evidence available | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Zambia | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Zambia | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Zambia | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Zambia | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
| Zimbabwe | AI use and adoption | Modelled estimate only | National business-adoption and usage-frequency measures remain uncollected. Pooled employee survey is not allocated to countries. |
| Zimbabwe | Employment outcomes and hiring demand | Not yet researched | Comparable country-level wages, hires and causal net employment outcomes have not been established in this collection round. |
| Zimbabwe | Practical access costs | Price evidence available | ITU 2025 baskets checked. Current local device retail prices and verified payment checkout conditions remain uncollected. |
| Zimbabwe | Operating facilities and compute services | Not yet researched | This is a starter sample, not a facility census. GPU counts, current rental quotes and latency measurements remain gaps. |
Download observations CSV · Compute evidence CSV · Research coverage CSV · Definitions and provenance JSON
Collection method and remaining work · Collection revisions
Explore this data
Compare records, build a chart and download your selection in the Data Explorer.
Open Data Explorer →Evidence recovered from signals (2 observations)
Source-reviewed additions retain their original geography and period. Forecasts are not realised outcomes. Download evidence CSV.
| Measure | Scope | Value | Period and status | Limits and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proposed digital transformation financing target | Senegal — Cybastion partnership | = 300,000,000 USD targeted financing | Proposal following 14 September 2026 meeting · announced | Target to mobilize public and private finance, conditional on project agreements and financing approvals. Covers several digital programmes; not secured capital, facility capex or spending. No capacity figure supplied. Source |
| 5G spectrum licence price | Ghana - MTN Ghana | = 202,000,000 USD | awarded October 2026 · measured | Total payable for spectrum awarded by the National Communications Authority: US$100.9 million for two 20 MHz lots in the 700 MHz band and US$101.1 million for 150 MHz in the 3 GHz band, on 15-year licences. Spectrum cost only. It is not network capital expenditure, coverage, subscriber numbers or installed capacity, and no coverage or speed outcome is claimed. Source |